About the CYC Building Committee

The Building Committee shall consist of a minimum of nine (9) FLAG members, including the Building Committee chair or alternate, the Finance Committee chair or alternate, the Planning Bylaws 19 Committee chair or alternate, the Rear Commodore, and a minimum of six (6) FLAG members who are or who have been, actively involved in construction or real estate development or attorneys who practice in the areas of real estate, construction or contract law, should be appointed by the Board of Directors. 

The Building Committee shall administer the development of the land and water master plans, as recommended by both the CYC Planning Committee and membership and as approved by the Board of Directors, for the continued and controlled development and/or redevelopment of the Club’s leasehold property. The Committee shall recommend the hiring and/or dismissal of architects, consultants and contractors associated with the land and water projects. Additionally, the Committee shall review and approve all plans and plan changes incident thereto and directly negotiate on the Club’s behalf with all contractors,sub-contractors, consultants and any other individual or company rendering services for the project(s). 

The Building Committee shall submit all proposed final contracts and/or agreements involving the project(s) to the Board of Directors for final approval and act as an advisor to the Board of Directors. The Building Committee is not authorized to make any binding oral or written contractual obligation on behalf of the Coronado Yacht Club. 

The Board of Directors, all existing and past CYC Committee Chairs and the Club Manager shall provide information as requested by the Building Committee. The Building Committee shall keep minutes of its proceedings and copies of all correspondence and documents. At least three members of the Committee shall be carried over from the prior year.

Current CYC Building Committee

NameCommittee Title
Bill Alfredo Chairman 
Mark Wallace  
Phil Keesling  
Rainer Busch  
Rick Odiorne  
Jack Paquin  
David Snodgrass  
Wayne Strickland  
Mark Carlson  
Showing 10 items from page Committee Members sorted by create time. View more »

Recent News

  • 1/22/15 Building Committee Report
    Posted Mar 1, 2015, 9:22 AM by Jane Lee Keldo
  • 12/4/14 Building Committee Report
    Posted Dec 6, 2014, 12:25 PM by Jane Lee Keldo
Showing posts 1 - 2 of 15. View more »